You are here: HomeEmbassy annocementThailand will implement a temporary tourist visa fee exemption scheme

Thailand will implement a temporary tourist visa fee exemption scheme





Starting from 1 March until 31 August 2017, Thailand will implement a temporary tourist visa fee exemption scheme and a temporary Visa on Arrival (VoA) fee reduction scheme, which will apply for nationals of Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China including Taiwan, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan, who hold passports/travel documents of the countries/territory of their nationalities.



Nationals of the said countries/territory will be entitled to

-       be exempted from visa fee when applying or Tourist Visa (single entry) to Thailand during the aforementioned period;

-       pay a fee of 1,000 Baht (decreased from 2,000 Baht) when applying for Visa on Arrival at the designated immigration checkpoints during the aforementioned period.



Royal Thai Embassy,

       Brasília – DF.













ณ กรุงบราซิเลีย
Office Hours:
Monday – Friday 09.00-12.30
and 14.00-17.30 hrs
Visa and Consular section:
Monday – Friday 09.00-12.30

Tel: (55 61) 3224 6943
Fax: (55 61) 3223-7502


Visa service in Sao Paulo or Rio de Janeiro

Royal Thai Honorary Consulate-General, Sao Paulo


Royal Thai Honorary Consulate-General, Rio de Janeiro

Tel: (55 21) 2525 0000



Embassy annocement

Sunday, 08 April 2018
Thumbnail  The Royal Thai Government has introduced another step to attract talents and technologies with a view to further develop its targeted industries or the so called S-Curve industries. The SMART Visa...

สถานเอกอัครราชทูต ณ กรุงบราซิเลีย Royal Thai Embassy,

Brazil SEN-Av. Das Nações – Lote 10 CEP: 70800-912 Brasília-DF, Brazil. Tel: 5561 3224-6943 Fax: 5561 3223-7502





Go to top